Harpenden IV v St Albans Cricket Club 3XI on Sat 01 May 2010 at 1.00pm
St Albans Cricket Club Won by 81 runs

Match report Opening batsman Steve Ferguson batted well on a damp pitch for 26 and Richard O'Toole scored a brisk 24. Harpenden bowlers bowled well with opening pair Michael Smith and Jason Guest taking 4-40 and 4-54 respectively. St Albans struggled to 116-8 but then their long batting line up enabled them to reach 167 all out in 45 overs with debutante Nathan Stamp scoring 21 and John Webber 15 not out.

Harpenden's first wicket fell early with an excellent leg side catch by St Albans' wicket keeper Stuart Wilder but Harpenden's opening batsman S Jones looked in fine form, however Jones fell for 26 to a catch off opening bowler Sam Pullan and this started a pattern of wickets falling regularly. St Albans' bowlers were well supported by good fielding throughout and opening bowler Sam Pullan returned figures of 5 for 46 off 14 overs. Nathan Stamp opening from the other end bowled a tight spell returning figures of 2 for 11 off 9 overs. Although Hussain of Harpenden offered spirited resistance with a battling 14 to back up his excellent running catch from earlier in the day, once he was bowled by David Christie, the end was nigh and Harpenden finished 86 all out with Christie finishing things off with 2 for 7 off 3 overs.

St Albans Cricket Club 3XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
David Hancock Caught  0
Steve Ferguson Caught  26
Sandipan Chanda Caught  8
David Christie Caught  3
Michael Eames Caught  13 1
Richard O'Toole Caught  24 1
Stuart Wilder Caught  11 2 1
Christian Hay Caught  13 1
Nathan Stamp Bowled  21
Sam Pullan Bowled  5 1
John Webber Not Out  15

Harpenden IV Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Harpenden IV Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
86 (0.0 overs)

St Albans Cricket Club 3XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Nathan Stamp9.051125.501.22
Sam Pullan14.024659.203.29
Richard O'Toole5.0114114.002.80
David Christie3.01723.502.33
John Webber2.01500.002.50