St Albans Cricket Club Sunday 2nd XI v Southlands on Sun 15 May 2016 at 13:00
St Albans Cricket Club Won by 24 runs

Match report Toss duly won, St Albans started cautiously, with players losing their wickets as they tried to push the run rate. Ash Dean (35) was looking well set for a big score until he was out to a streaky catch as he tried to hit over the top. St Albans were soon behind the rate at 80 for 5 in the 21st over. Harvey Scott (50) and Andy K-J (43) built a partnership of 80 from the next 10 overs, keeping the fielders under constant pressure with quick ones and twos. Saints were able to set a decent target of 193.

The bowlers stuck to their tasks really well, bowling in short 3 over spells. Ashish Dean and Christian Hay setting the tone in their first spell, and with a direct hit by Amit Rajani, Southlands were 15 for 2 after 6 overs. The pressure continued to build despite a few dropped catches, and enabled everyone an opportunity to bowl. St Albans were able to turn the screw whenever required. Stuart Murray (7-40-4) forced the batsmen into numerous mistakes and St Albans were comfortable winners in the end.

St Albans Cricket Club Sunday 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 28w 2b 2lb 
for 6 wickets
Naveed Ahmed Caught  10 2 1
Ashish Dean Caught  35 4
Stuart Murray Bowled  13 2
Amit Rajani Caught  1 1 1
Christian Hay Bowled  1 1
Andrew Knill-Jones Not Out  43 4
Harvey Scott Lbw  50 6 1 1
Hassan Salahin Not Out  7 1
Steve Hiscock  
Ciarán Walsh  
Moksudul Islam  

Southlands Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Southlands Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
6nb 9w 8b 1lb 
for 7 wickets
169 (35.0 overs)
Blaseback Run out  0
Bean Caught  22
Reynolds Bowled  2
Cohen Caught  70
Stean Caught  29
Dushyant Not Out  13
Hart Caught  13
Steyn Caught  0

St Albans Cricket Club Sunday 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ashish Dean3.001000.003.33
Christian Hay5.0019119.003.80
Stuart Murray7.0040410.005.71
Amit Rajani4.001500.003.75
Ciarán Walsh5.0025125.005.00
Naveed Ahmed3.01800.002.67
Moksudul Islam3.001300.004.33
Harvey Scott3.01500.001.67
Andrew Knill-Jones2.002100.0010.50

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :