St Albans Cricket Club 2XI v Radlett 3XI on Sat 29 Jun 2019 at 13.00
St Albans Cricket Club Won 12 runs

Match report
Hot weather made it an easy decision for Amit to chose to bat first when he won the toss , to which was very popular amongst the St Albans players . Ashish dean leading way right from start (55) with good support from saqib (57) building a score to which it seemed needed to be in the 250 region. Both Ash and Saqib batted really well in a good rebuilding job . With wickets falling incredibly cheaply With St Albans going from 150-5 to 180- 9 it took Adam Murphy (32) and Uttam vijendra (17) to boost saints to a competitive 230 after 50 overs .

Saints decided to not turn up for first 17 overs with awful standards in the field and bowling matching . It took strong words from Amit and jimmy in the drinks huddle to try and inspire , almost automatically working as chances followed quickly . The bowling of Watkins (4-39/ 10overs )was very good and bowled with good pace and accuracy, followed by Murphy holding up an end well (0-31 /10 overs )and all round pressure on Radlett opener who scored 35 off 114 balls ! With run rate required increasing chances came and excellent catching from Tom Wyles and Harry Seagrave in the deep and tight bowling from Amit (1- 33/10 overs ) and Saqib (2-42/ 10 overs ) saints were well placed and due to them keep taking wickets they ended up bowling Radeltt out of 218

St Albans Cricket Club 2XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 9 wickets

(50.0 overs)
Harry Seagrave Stumped  9
Ashish Dean Stumped  55
Tom Wyldes Run out  5
Saqib Malik Bowled  57
James Rosson Run out  3
Naveed Ahmed Caught  14
Jake Torr Bowled  0
Dominic Watkins Lbw  11
Amit Rajani Caught  2
Adam Murphy Not Out  32
Uttam Vijender Not Out  17

Radlett 3XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Radlett 3XI Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
218 (49.5 overs)

St Albans Cricket Club 2XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Saqib Malik10.0142221.004.20
Amit Rajani10.0333133.003.30
Uttam Vijender5.0030130.006.00
Harry Seagrave3.012700.009.00
Adam Murphy10.013100.003.10
Dominic Watkins10.013949.753.90
Ashish Dean1.50824.004.36

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :