St Albans Cricket Club 3XI v Totteridge Millhillians IV on Sat 06 Aug 2011 at 1.00pm
St Albans Cricket Club Won by 3 wickets

Match report Saints scored a comfortable win over Totteridge Millhillians to ease relegation worries.
Choosing to bowl first at the School, St.Albans never let Millhillians get on top, taking wickets regularly, as evidenced by a scorecard where 8 batsmen managed at least 12 but no more than 22. All the bowlers on show took wickets, and importantly the fielding was spot on, catches being held whenever offered, unlike the previous week.
With 151 to get, Ashton and M.Telkman made a sure start, and were then backed up by the most significant innings of the match, Stuart Wilder's somewhat charmed 46. After a typical wobble, Sharp and Milton steadied the ship with a mature partnership to take the 3rds to victory.

Totteridge Millhillians IV Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
150 (0.0 overs)
Rafat Ahmad st  M.Telkman 21
Mike Webb ct  J.Telkman 17
Ketan Shah b  J.Little 15
Nick Hughes lbw  A.Walker 17
Vivek Chopra ct  M.Telkman 1
Prakash Kannan ct  M.Telkman 14
Miles Hencoe lbw  A.Walker 0
Chris Benn ct  A.Walker 15
Waqas Memon b  J.Ypey 12
Sivasankar Sakthivel ct  M.Telkman 22
Roger Luck Not Out  0

St Albans Cricket Club 3XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jon Little10.0238138.003.80
Jamie Telkman12.0133133.002.75
Andrew Walker12.0345315.003.75
Mark Telkman11.052947.252.64
Jack Ypey1.30111.000.67

St Albans Cricket Club 3XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 7 wickets

(0.0 overs)
James Ashton lbw  W.Memon 25
Mark Telkman ct  C.Benn 28
David Stonestreet Run out  4 1
Stuart Wilder b  W.Memon 46
Stephen Coetzee b  W.Memon 4
Graeme Sharp Not Out  22 1
Jon Little b  W.Memon 4 1
Kevin Milton ct  W.Memon 8
Andrew Walker Not Out  0
Jack Ypey   1
Jamie Telkman  

Totteridge Millhillians IV Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Roger Luck14.213000.002.09
Waqas Memon24.0164512.802.67
Rafat Ahmad4.001600.004.00
Chris Benn6.0215115.002.50
Sivasankar Sakthivel2.011700.008.50

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    As above