St Albans Cricket Club Sunday 2nd XI v Phil Milton Memorial Game on Sun 07 Jul 2019 at 12:00-18:00
St Albans Cricket Club Won by 7 wickets

Match report St Albans won the toss and elected to bowl first on a hot sunny day at Clarence Park. Good opening spells from Christian Hay and Mahesh Bhagirathy set the tone for the afternoon as all bowlers used were assited well in the field with Jack Ypey rolling back the years with a run out. St John Fishers put up little resitance apart from John Hebert scoring 52. John was then dismissed by a great catch on the boundary at square leg by Mahesh. Fishers were bowled out for 105 with the pick of the bowlers being Nick Ralfe (3-16), Saud Fattah (3-9) and Andy Saunders (2-3).

St Albans made short work of chasing down the target set by Fishers with James Lawrence (46) and Marcus Cunnington (20) taking control of the opening bowlers. Jack Ypey (18 not out) and George Pelham (4 not out) finished the chase leading to a comfortable St Albans win within 15 overs. A solid performance by St Albans retaining the Phil Milton Memorial Trophy.

St Albans Cricket Club Sunday 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
5w 6b 1lb 
for 3 wickets
James Lawrence Bowled  46
Marcus Cunnington Lbw  20
Jack Ypey Not Out  18
Nick Ralfe Stumped  6
George Pelham Not Out  4
Maheshwar Bhagirathy  
Christian Hay  
Kevin Milton  
Andy Saunders  
Md Altaf Husain  
Saud Fattah  

Phil Milton Memorial Game Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Phil Milton Memorial Game Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 5w 5b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
105 (30.0 overs)
M .Boughton Run out  0
O' Bayley Bowled  1
A .Cox Caught  19
O.Khan Caught  2
J. Tatlock Caught  2
j Herbert Caught  52
M. King Caught  2
G Thomas Not Out  6
Joshi Bowled  0
I. Haron Caught  0
S Nurse Bowled  0

St Albans Cricket Club Sunday 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Christian Hay4.03400.001.00
Andy Saunders4.02321.500.75
Maheshwar Bhagirathy3.0021121.007.00
George Pelham6.011500.002.50
James Lawrence4.002000.005.00
Nick Ralfe4.001635.334.00
Kevin Milton2.00500.002.50
Saud Fattah2.00933.004.50
Jack Ypey4.02900.002.25

  • Umpire :
    Team Effort
  • Scorer :
    Team Effort